If Life Were Like Blocking…

I was chatting with good friend online the other day, explaining about how the fingering weight version of my Coast Starlight Shawl was a lumpy purple mess (see first photo) before blocking, but that shawl knitting is like magic because blocking takes that lumpy mess and turns it into something so beautiful (see other photos). Her response was, “I wish life were like that. I could use some blocking.” I whole-heartedly agree with this statement. I think I could certainly use some blocking…

Leave a comment

Filed under Patterns For Sale

Leave a Reply

